Audio Project: Test Anxiety

Out of all the things I’ve experienced in school, taking tests have to be the best. To be honest, I feel like tests don’t show a student’s true ability because there’s so much anxiety behind it. This piece captures that anxiety.

  • I first gathered and recorded all the sounds that I thought reminded me of taking a test. 

photo

  • I put the sounds in garageband
  • I realized that once wasn’t enough, so I looped each effect to be repeated at least twice
  • I piled each effect on top of the tick tock effect because out of everything, you pay attention to the clock while taking an exam
Leave a Reply

