Video

Video 3: My Morning Start

For my final video project I couldn’t figure out what to do. I didn’t want to do something I had already done and I was tired of looking online for random content to piece together so I decided to create my own content.

I decided to do a stop-motion animation of my morning start.

Process:

  • I took about 277 photos after moving each item in the camera frame by frame

IMG_1231

 

  • Next I uploaded all of the photos to iPhoto

Screen Shot 2013-02-19 at 10.38.35 PM

 

  • Then I imported the photos to iMovie

Screen Shot 2013-02-19 at 10.44.30 PM

 

  • I rotated those that had accidentally been upside down

Screen Shot 2013-02-19 at 10.47.04 PM

 

  • I adjusted the time so that it would seem like I started out moving slow and moved faster as the morning progressed

Screen Shot 2013-02-19 at 10.50.34 PM

 

  • I added the song “1000 Miles”

Screen Shot 2013-02-19 at 10.59.44 PM

 

After I pieced the project together, I was very pleased. It was just crazy how I took so many pictures and it turned out to be only about a minute.

5 comments


Leave a Reply

